365ofpinterest

Monster High Party Favors

Leave a comment

Monster High Favors

_WWP3616 copyImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

            Supplies:

       Feather Hair extensions w/crimp beads (found on ebay or beauty store)

       Lip Balm (I found a 12 pack at 5 Below for $5!)

       Mini Hand Sanitizer (Bath and Body Works)

       Monster High Party Cups (Party City)

       Marshmallows

       Pink Sprinkles

       Black Sprinkles

       Lollipop Sticks

       Clear Treat Bags

       White Cardstock

       Ribbon

       Tissue paper or crinkle paper

Instructions:  I made all of these myself for my daughters Monster High themed birthday party.  For the feather hair extensions, I typed up the instructions and taped the feather and crimp bead on the paper, rolled it up and tied it with a ribbon.  For the lip balm and hand sanitizer, I made the labels myself using InDesign and Photoshop.  The font I used for the lip balm was called RunyTunes.  The font for the hand sanitizer was called Monsters Attack.  The marshmallows were very easy!  I mixed the pink and black sprinkles in a bowl.  I placed a lollipop stick in each marshmallow and dipped it quickly in a cup of water.  I then rolled it in the sprinkled and made sure it was fully coated.  I used a cakepop holder to hold them in until I was finished.  To finish off the favors, I crinkled up pink tissue paper and place in the bottom of each cup.  You can also use crinkle paper.  I arranged everything nicely and finished with ribbon and a tag.

Leave a comment