365ofpinterest

Halloween costumes for twins – Scuba Divers!

Leave a comment

I was trying to come up with good Halloween costumes for my twins…then it hit me…scuba divers!!  These were super easy to make!  I think the whole project cost no more than $20.

 

WWP-7

 

Supplies:

WWP-1

I got the black clothes at Walmart – onesies, pants, hats, “socks”

Black felt – Walmart – used to make the flippers

Spray paint – Walmart

Duck Tape – Walmart and Dollar Tree

Black tubing – Lowe’s

Clear Pacifiers – Walmart

Goggles – Dollar Tree

Velcro – Walmart

2 Liter pop bottles

 

How I did it:

The pictures pretty much sum it up, but it was super easy!  All the clothes I got at Walmart.  The socks were actually mittens.  They were a two pack for 97 cents.  I cut off the thumbs and sewed it together so they were socks!  The goggles I got at the Dollar Tree.

First, I spray painted 2 liter pop bottles silver..  When they were completely dry, I put black duck tape around it and then another skinnier, brighter piece around that.  I got the skinnier neon colors at the Dollar Tree.  I then placed Velcro on the back of the pop bottles.  In the cap, I made a hole and took my black piping and shoved it in there.  It wasnt going anywhere so I didnt need to glue or tape it.  I then took the pacifier and used black duck tape to tape it to the end of the black piping.  I put velcro on the back of the twins shirts so secure the “tank”.

See how easy it was?  It was a big hit with all the neighbors!

 

WWP-9 WWP-2WWP-10WWP-11WWP-12WWP-3 WWP-4 WWP-5WWP-6  WWP-7

Leave a comment