365ofpinterest

7 Layer Rainbow Cake

Leave a comment

Oh boy…was this a challenge!  Sorry for the crappy iphone pics, I didn’t have my camera!  Next time I make this (if I make it again!), I will take good pics!  My friend Shawnel and I had a baking day and made all kinds of stuff…oh, and made a mess in the meantime!  But it was so much fun!

Supplies Needed:

7 Boxes of white cake mix

5 cans of frosting

food coloring

eggs

8″ Round Cake pans

 

DIRECTIONS:

Depending on how many cake pans and bowls you have, mix the cake mix according to the directions.  Add food coloring of your choice to all 7 of the batters.  Bake all the cakes and let cool.  When cool, start by placing one cake onto a plate or what ever surface you will be using.  Before placing the next cake, add a layer of frosting.  Do this until all the layers are stacked on top of each other.

IMG_0872

 

Frost the entire cake.

IMG_0873

Cut and serve!

IMG_0874

 

Leave a Reply

