365ofpinterest

Teacher Appreciation Gift – Money Book

Leave a comment

I made this for my daughters Kindergarten teacher last year.  She was awesome!  I send in a letter with an envelope to each student asking them to send in $1 and why they loved Mrs. Feeney.  I received all but maybe 4 or 5 back.  For those who didn’t send something in, I just printed their name on one of the pages.

 

I took cardboard and covered it with fabric.  I took vellum and printed each students response with their name.  I used a paper cutter to cut them neatly and used a hole punch to punch holes in them.  I put them all together and then slipped in a dollar bill in between each piece of vellum.  I finished it off by putting in a nice sparkly box!

 

IMG_9641 IMG_9642 IMG_9643 IMG_9644

Leave a Reply

