365ofpinterest

White Chocolate Covered Oreo Lollipops for Baptism Favors

Leave a comment

Supplies:

 

Package of double stuff Oreos (REGULAR ONES WILL NOT WORK!)

Lollipop sticks

White chocolate melts (or any color you wish)

Ribbon

Treat Bags

 

I made these before I bought my chocolate melter, but they were still easy to make.

 

Melt the chocolate which ever way you prefer.  I used the double boil method for this.  While the chocolate is melting, stick the lollipop sticks in the oreos.

_WWP5523 _WWP5525

Once the chocolate is melted, dip the oreos into the chocolate and completely cover.  I used a cakepop stand to dry them on.

_WWP5521 _WWP5529

When they are somewhat dry, I added the pearl beads.  If you add them to early, they will just slide right off.

_WWP5530

After I made all of them, I put them in the freezer for 3 minutes.  I then wrapped them up and put on tiny crosses as a finishing touch.

_WWP5643  _WWP5653 _WWP5679_WWP5651

Leave a Reply

