365ofpinterest

DIY Gelish Nails

Leave a comment

Gelish

            Supplies:

                        – Ph Bond

                        – Gelish Foundation

                        – Gelish Nail Color

                        – Gelish Top It Off

                        – Nail Cleanser

                        – Nail Buffer

                        – Lint free cloth

                        – UV/LED Nail Lamp (Can get on Amazon)

Instructions:  I was paying $25 every few weeks to get my nails done.  I discovered Shellac and tried it one time.  After I watched the nail tech do my nails with it (they used Gelish which is like Shellac), I thought “I can def do this myself.”  My birthday was right around the corner, so I asked for the stuff for my birthday.  I could not wait to try it!  It is really easy too!  And fast!

If you are doing this for the first time, I would suggest doing one hand at a time until you get used to the process.  The first thing you have to do is buff your nails with a nail buffer.  Next, put your nail cleanser on your cloth or towel and wipe your nails clean.  Apply a coat of PhBond to your nails.  This will evaporate pretty fast, don’t be alarmed.  Next, apply a coat of your foundation.  This is thick, so make sure it is on evenly and not glooped on.  You also want to make sure you seal the end of your nail, the free edge.  If you get any on your skin, make sure you wipe it away.  You are now ready to put your nails under the light.  Place your nails under the light for 60 seconds.  When done, use your nail cleanser to clean your nails again.  You are now ready to apply your color!  Apply a thin layer of your color all over your nail and again, sealing the edge.  Again, if you get any on your skin, wipe away before putting your nails under the light.   Put your nails under the light for 2 minutes.  When done, add one more coat of your color and seal the edge.  Place under light for 2 more minutes.  You are now ready to put on your top coat.  Add a thin layer of Top it Off to your nails.  Seal the free edge like in the previous steps.  If you get any on your skin, wipe off.  Once you have your top coat on, place your nails under the light for 2 minutes.  When done, use your nail cleanser to clean your nails and make them nice and shiny!  You are all done!  When I do my Gelish nails, they usually last 10 to 14 days.  I tried it on my toes and it works on them too!  Did I mention they will stay shiny the whole time?!

_WWP4201-Edit _WWP4205-Edit

Leave a Reply

